Top Ten Tuesday – Books for my younger self📚

Hello fellow bloggers and bookworms! It’s Tuesday again which means it’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday post… This weeks topic is books for my younger self❤️

It can be anything from books you wish you read when you were younger or books that taught you something or even books that helped you get through events/changes in your life.

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl and is a weekly post, born out of the want to bring us bookish people together and great for those of us that love a good list aka me!

1 – The Twilight Saga. I have recently re-read these and am fully embracing Twi-hard life again but I originally read these books back when I was in school and they helped me through a really tough time.

2 – The Harry Potter series. Again, I read these when I was much much younger (and still embrace my HP life) but they just were such a constant fixture in my life that I couldn’t leave them out.

3 – The Goosebumps books. I mean I still read these as an adult but reading them as a child I think solidified my obsession with horror and being scared.

4 – The Universe Doesn’t Give A Shit About You. Reading this as a teenager or young adult would have made my life SO much easier, luckily I did read it and it changed my life.

5 – The Mistborn series. I have read these, but as an adult, and I wish I’d read them when I was younger so I could experience the magic of the story for a little bit longer.

Most of these are just books I wish I had read sooner than I did, so I could have experienced them for longer but that I do have a connection with, for various reasons.

As always, let me know if you’re taking part in TTT so I can check out your post!

Until next time, Em xxx

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books for my younger self📚

  1. The universe doesnt give a shit about you sounds amazing. I think it will help with ovethinking habit to do something. And alsooo harry potter is a mussttt read for my younger self 👍👍

    Like

Leave a comment